Last Words


“Yayyy, at last, I’m going home!” ;D ❤

Let Us Be Travelers

“I found myself thinking about President William McKinley, the third American president to be assassinated. He lived for several days after he was shot, and towards the end, his wife started crying and screaming, “I want to go too! I want to go too!” And with his last measure of strength, McKinley turned to her and spoke his last words: “We are all going.”

Image

For my Honors Writing class, the first thing we do in the morning is get in a circle and do a daily journal. A student chooses the topic, and we write about it for eight minutes. After we are done writing, we go around in the circle and share. Tomorrow is my turn to pick the topic. I have decided to go with last words. Everyone will write down what they would like their last words to be. They will fold up their piece of paper…

View original post 137 more words

Leave a Reply

