On pessimism,


I agree!

Dale Lavine

I think it’s safe to say that I don’t understand pessimism. I don’t, nor have I ever, understood the whole “gloom and doom” look on the world. Frankly, I don’t see the point to being a pessimist. I know a lot of pessimists that file their bad outlooks on things as being a “realist”, but their “realism” is incredibly bitter and…I mean, it just isn’t very realistic at all. I know a lot of people who see the world as a very dark, bitter place. I know a lot of people who, on the other end of the spectrum, see the world in a brighter light than what the world truly lies in.

I’ll admit to falling in the “realist” category at one time in my life; the whole “Yeah the world can kind of suck sometimes, but I’ve seen enough good in people to know that there’s still hope to…

View original post 412 more words

Leave a Reply

